MISSION

From that moment on and to this day, the firm cares about offering a professional, competent and quality legal service for all types of applications to the Canadian and Quebec administrations, with the constant concern of obtaining the privilege sought. The client is at the center of the firm’s concerns, the to the benefit of whom the work is performed and who will benefit from it in the short, medium or long term. Every effort is made to understand the exact situation of the client in order to represent him/her judiciously and adequately before the authorities.

MEANS

Proficiency is based upon information and training. The firm ensures the regular training of its staff in relation to immigration and citizenship. We regularly monitor the legal news in our area of expertise. In addition, an understanding of societal issues related to immigration or citizenship in Canada is of great importance to the delivery of our services. As a result, we regularly participate in government reflections on social issues in our area of expertise.

EXPERTISE

The firm regularly acts to hire temporary foreign workers. For those applications, we are deepening the various international labor mobility agreements to allow temporary foreign workers to come to Canada without resorting as much as possible to the Labor Market Impact Assessment (LMIA), except when required. We handle temporary immigration applications for visitors and students.

Since its inception, the firm has been active in the field of permanent immigration for business people (investors, entrepreneurs and the self-employed) and skilled workers. Lastly, he regularly acts in sponsorship applications for family members and humanitarian-type applications before administrative and judicial bodies.

A file will only be send out with the almost certainty that it will carry the positive decision of the decision maker. We will team up with the applicant to get them to reflect on the issues in order to get all the necessary elements to obtain the privilege sought. In humanitarian files, we will try to make the rock who will read us cry.

Inadmissibility because of health or criminality grounds of those included in the immigration application can put a halt on an immigration project. We will see to detect those problems before hand and see to propose concrete solutions to counter them, if any.

Finally, challenging of decisions is not the answer to everything, but legal or administrative challenges are sometimes required to rectify the mistakes made by the Administrations in some of the decisions rendered.

When these situations arise, every effort is made to allow successful challenges.

FOLLOW-UP

Follow-ups are included in the calendars in order to see to the renewal of the temporary statutes obtained or concerning other deadlines, or simply to advise us of the opportune moment to submit an application for citizenship.

BILLING

Our billing is usually on a flat rate, otherwise it is at an hourly rate. Our work is the subject of a written mandate confirming the desired interventions, the modalities of the required service, the costs associated with the proposed approach. At the time of billing, a detailed account of all our interventions is given to the client, also detailing the use of sums remitted as a retainer or payments previously made. Copies of all applications made are sent to you by email as soon as it is sent out to the administration, so you can evaluate the work done on your behalf.

MISSION

Le cabinet se préoccupe d’offrir un service juridique professionnel, compétent et de qualité pour tous les types de demandes auprès des administrations canadienne et québécoise, et ce, avec le souci constant d’obtenir le privilège sollicité. Le client est au centre des préoccupations du cabinet, s’agissant de celui pour qui le travail s’exécute et qui en aura le bénéfice à court, moyen ou long terme. Tous les efforts sont mis pour permettre de connaître de la situation exacte du client afin de le représenter judicieusement et adéquatement devant les instances.

MOYENS

La compétence repose sur l’information et la formation. Le cabinet s’assure de la formation régulière de son personnel en lien avec l’immigration et la citoyenneté. On effectue une veille de l’actualité juridique de notre domaine d’expertise. En outre, la compréhension des enjeux de société en lien avec l’immigration ou la citoyenneté au pays est d’une grande importance pour la prestation de nos services. Par conséquent, nous participons régulièrement aux réflexions gouvernementales sur les enjeux de société dans notre secteur d’expertise.

COMPÉTENCES

Le cabinet agit régulièrement dans les démarches nécessaires à l’embauche de travailleurs étrangers temporaires. Pour les demandes des travailleurs, nous approfondissons les différentes ententes internationales de mobilité de main-d’œuvre pour permettre la venue au Canada de travailleurs étrangers temporaires, sans avoir recours autant que possible à l’Évaluation de l’impact sue le marché du travail, sauf lorsque requis. Nous maitrisons les demandes d’immigration temporaire pour les visiteurs et les étudiants.

Le cabinet agit depuis ses débuts en immigration permanente des gens d’affaires (investisseurs, entrepreneurs et travailleurs autonomes) et des travailleurs qualifiés. Enfin, il agit régulièrement dans les demande de parrainage des membres de la famille et les demandes de type humanitaire devant les instances administratives et judiciaires.

Un dossier ne sera transmis qu’avec la quasi-certitude qu’il emportera la décision positive du décideur. On fera équipe avec la personne pour l’amener à réfléchir sur les enjeux de son dossier afin d’aller chercher tous les éléments nécessaires pour obtenir le privilège recherché. Dans les dossiers de type humanitaires, on cherchera à faire pleurer la roche qui nous lira.

Les interdictions de territoire en lien avec la santé ou la criminalité des personnes comprises à la demande d’immigration peuvent mettre un frein au projet d’immigration. Nous voyons à déceler celles-ci avant de formuler une demande et voyons à proposer des solutions concrètes pour les contrer, le cas échéant.

Enfin, la contestation des décisions n’est pas la solution à tout, mais les contestations judiciaires ou administratives sont parfois requises pour redresser les erreurs commises par les Administrations dans les décisions rendues. Lorsque ces situations se présentent, tous les efforts sont mis pour permettre des contestations réussies.

SUIVI

Des suivis sont inscrits aux agendas afin de voir au renouvellement des statuts temporaires obtenus ou concernant d’autres échéances, ou encore pour nous aviser du moment opportun pour présenter une demande de citoyenneté.

FACTURATION

Notre facturation est généralement de type forfaitaire, sinon à taux horaire. Notre travail fait l’objet d’un mandat écrit confirmant les interventions souhaitées, les modalités du service requis, les frais associés à la démarche envisagée. Au moment de la facturation un compte détaillé de toutes nos interventions notées est transmis régulièrement à la clientèle, détaillant l’usage des sommes remises ou les paiements effectués en votre nom. Copie de toutes les demandes formulées vous sont transmise afin de vous permettre d’évaluer le travail effectué pour votre compte.